Day 1: Best Book You Read Last Year

                                                                  Ocean_at_the_End_of_the_Lane_US_Cover

 I’m late with my first post because of unexpected Labor day plans. Ah well. I didn’t read many books for pleasure last year but I’m really glad I read this one. I think Ocean is my favorite Neil Gaiman novel ever. As much as I love Neil, I’ve always been more of a fan of his short stories than his novels. But Ocean changed that. I think it’s the personal nature of the story. It may be a fantasy story with magic and monsters but Neil really bared his soul in this one. Especially his love of his stories. If you’re ever in doubt as to why stories are so fundamentally important to humans, read this book.

Leave a Reply

