Friday Finds

ff2_md 

Friday Finds is a weekly meme hosted by Should Be Reading. These are the books that I’ve found and bought this week.

51nq1PzZ6rL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_tumblr_m8nh8uqyyJ1rndhef1Mr-Fox-Helen-Oyeyemi-PenguinHow_the_Irish_Saved_Civilizationthe-enchantervan-gogh-the-life-cover

 

The first four books were bought on Amazon and the last two I found in the sales section at Books Inc when I went over there to pick up my Pre-order of Isla and the Happily Ever After. Out of these books I’m most excited about the Van Gogh biography. It’s really long (900+ pages) and I’m not sure when I’ll have the time to read it but it’s written by two Pulitzer Prize winning authors, looks to be extremely well researched, and has great reviews as far as I can see. I also got it for only $15 in hardcover when the original tag price is $40. Van Gogh is my favorite artist and it’s taking all my will power to not read it right away.

I always feel happy to buy and have new books but then I’m faced with the reality that I have to place them in a pile of to-be-read books that is honestly 100+ long. It makes me kinda sad because I am eager to read these books. But I probably won’t be getting around to it for a couple of years. The book that I’m reading right now has been in my to-be-read pile for 2 years. I have the photographic proof on Instagram from when I took a picture of it after it arrived in the mail.

Leave a Reply

